Our Favorite Stocking Stuffers for Book Lovers

You know what doesn’t easily fit into stockings? Books. Here are some alternatives to delight the literary lover in your life (or for shameless self-gifting).

 

Fell-asleep-here-bookmark

Fell Asleep Here Bookmark (via Etsy)

Bed is one of the coziest places to read, but the downside is you run the risk of losing your place by falling asleep while reading. This bookmark will keep your place if you escape to dreamland before the next chapter.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From-The-Page-Candles221B Baker Street Candle (via UnCommon Goods

This Sherlockian candle evokes notes of black currant tea and leather books. It’s a pleasant scent to burn during late-night reading sessions.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

library-card-socksLibrary Card Socks (via Out of Print Clothing

You really can’t go wrong with anything from Out of Print, but we especially adore these old card catalog socks. It makes us nostalgic for the days of yore.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Books-Are-My-Happy-Place-Pin

 

Books Are My Happy Place Pin (via Etsy

Shiny, tiny and cute. You can’t go wrong with these pins for book lovers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NovelteaNovelTea Tins (via NovelTeas

Teas with bookish puns?! We adore this entire collection, and we have a feeling the book lover in your life will too.

8 Eclectic Gifts for Lit Lovers

bookish-VD-gifts

“Love is a canvas furnished by nature and embroidered by imagination.” – Voltaire

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. Don’t let the pressure of finding the perfect gift get to you. Instead, have fun! These quirky gift ideas are a great start to letting the lit lovers in your life know how much they mean to you!

  • Live flowers are so ho-hum. But Shakespeare flowers that never die? Order a bouquet!
  • When sweet words fail you, let Tinkerbell do the talking with this far-from-ordinary pendant.
  • This charming Jane Austen Cookbook is perfect for fans of Austen, food and cooking. Three birds, one stone!
  • Adult coloring is fun — more so when it’s done Game of Thrones style with the one you love.
  • Dinner and drinks pair well with these punk rock author coasters. And there’s a literacy bonus: Purchasing a set of these coasters sends one book to a community in need.
  • Give your valentine some wearable lit love. This Dewey Decimal tie and Twelfth Night scarf dress up any romantic occasion.
  • Turn up the volume on your romance with the jazz stylings of The Great Gatsby.