2017 Teen Photo Contest Winners

After hundreds of votes, both online and in person, and careful consideration by our judges, here are the winners of the 2017 Teen Photography Contest.

Congratulations to all the awesome photographers who submitted photos and were bold enough to put their work out there for the world (at least a small portion of it) to see!

 

First Place: Saloni Dangre

#9

Second Place: David Walker

#1

Third Place: Audrey Gotcher

#3

 

Honorable Mention: Gabe Wygant

#8

Teen Photo Contest Is Back!

 

 

2014 First Place Photo by Elle McCombs
2014 First Place Photo by Elle McCombs

 

After a three-year break, the Teen Photography Contest is back at Douglas County Libraries in Castle Rock, Philip S. Miller (PSM)! Whether you’re an aspiring photographer or you just like snapping pics, we want your photos! We’re accepting entries from March 27-April 5.

Details

To register, bring your photo to the Aloha Teen Tower at the PSM branch in both a print and digital format. Entries will only be accepted from March 27-April 5.

Starting April 6, visit the 2017 Teen Photo Contest blog or stop by the library in person to view all the photos and vote on your favorites. Winners will be selected based on popular vote and by a panel of judges. Prizes will be awarded at the Awards Reception in the Aloha Teen Tower on Tuesday, May 2.

You can view and print the 2017 Teen Photography Contest Rules here, pick up a copy in the Aloha Teen Tower prior to submitting your entry, or email me at cdavidson@dclibraries.org to request a copy.

Now go take some photos!

CONTEST: Advance Copy of The Bone Witch

bonewitch

The Bone Witch
by Rin Chupeco

Tea didn’t mean to raise her brother from the dead. It was a complete accident. While witchcraft is normal in her world, necromancy is another thing, and now she’s an outcast. Tea journeys to another land to learn more about her powers — powers that will come in handy as dark forces gain strength and threaten the land.

This is the first in a new series, due out in March.

Sound like something you’d enjoy? Leave a comment below for a chance to win an advance reader copy of The Bone Witch. Don’t wait! The door closes on this opportunity March 2.

Book Giveaway: Julia Vanishes

Julia Vanishes

Win an Advanced Reading Copy of this book!

 

Fans of Marie Lu, Leigh Bardugo, and Kristin Cashore will be captivated by this stunning first book in a must-have new fantasy trilogy about a spy who can vanish at will and who discovers that monsters, mystery, and magic are also lurking — just out of sight.

 

Leave a comment answering the question below and one person will be randomly drawn from the comment pool to win on July 8th.

What is your favorite TV show?

Book Giveaway: Ivory and Bone

Ivory and BoneWin an Advanced Reading Copy of this book!

Debut author Julie Eshbaugh’s sweeping prehistoric fantasy — with allusions to Pride and Prejudice — will enthrall readers with high-stakes survival, blinding betrayal, and star-crossed love.

Leave a comment answering the question below and one person will be randomly drawn from the comment pool to win on July 11th.

What is your favorite book or series of all time?